Garden Reverie

Sweet Dreams

Sleeping Faun

Sleeping Faun in the Garden – March 2010

“I’ll take the dream I had last night,
And put it in my freezer,
So someday long and far away,
When I’m an old grey geezer,
I’ll take it out and thaw it out,
This lovely dream I’ve frozen,
And boil it up and sit me down
And dip my old cold toes in.”

~Shel Silverstein, “Frozen Dream,” A Light in the Attic

How lovely it would be to lie dreaming with a blanket of camellia petals cascading down.

This entry was published on February 5, 2013 at 8:20 PM. It’s filed under garden, Glittermoon, photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

