Garden Reverie

Purposeful Path

Purposeful Path“It does not matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop.”

– Confucius

As an artist, this is the time of year that my little business is going full tilt boogie.  I have lots of shows booked up into December and I’ll be traveling to many of them.  It’s time to make hay as it were.

So, I probably won’t be able to spend much time over here at Garden Reverie.  I’ll still try to pop in occasionally for a minute or two but please forgive me if my visits are a bit erratic.

I have this quote by Confucius taped to my desk at eye level.  I feel hopeful when I read it.

It keeps me going when the going gets tough.

I hope it does the same for you.

See you over the garden gate soon, I hope.

This entry was published on October 4, 2013 at 8:12 PM. It’s filed under garden, gardening, Glittermoon, photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Purposeful Path

  1. Beautiful fall photo. Love how the road leads you into the picture. Hope our leaves are this pretty this year

    Like

  2. Beautiful picture and beautiful thoughts to go with it! Nature’s fall beauty lasts for such a short time! We are now getting fall rains and I am amazed at how many leaves have fallen from the trees in the past few hours 😦 Enjoy while you can!

    Like

    • Dear June –
      Thank you! I have really enjoyed seeing your pictures on FB – your farm looks beautiful. It has been 90 degress here that past 3 days – whew. I am looking forward to some pretty fall-like weather. So I can wear your lovely alpaca collar….My leaves have started dropping, too, – mostly from my old elm. The others have not really started to turn yet. Incidentally, the picture here is of the road to the home I grew up in – and still go “home” to. xo- C

      Like

  3. I purchased a copy of your Purposeful Path picture last month and really appreciate it. Nice to find your website and explore.

    Like

Leave a Reply

