Garden Reverie

Happy New Year From Home

Sharing thoughts and pictures from home.

Glittermoon Vintage Christmas

DSC_0084 - Version 2This is home.

The place where I grew up.  It is on the beautiful Eastern Shore of Maryland.  My parents’ house is to the right, out of the picture.  I took this picture late in the afternoon as  I ventured out for a chilly New Year’s Day walk in the woods.  You are looking across our little creek down the Tred Avon River.

I grew up on a farm surrounded by the woods, water, and fields.  Pretty perfect if you ask me. My grandparents’ house is on the point which is on the upper left side of the picture.  It is named “Auburn.”   My grandfather named it for the color of my grandmother’s hair.  I always thought that was lovely.  He bought the place in 1920; the original house dates back in part to the 18th century.  It was built in 3 stages, the last one being in the…

View original post 410 more words

This entry was published on January 4, 2014 at 9:12 PM and is filed under garden. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

